Untitled Document

Click here for Public Notice

Freeholders Public Notice

The Essex County Board of Chosen Freeholders' Labor Oversight Committee will convene a meeting on Wednesday, August 6, 2014, at 4:30 P.M., in Room 506 at the Hall of Records, 465 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Blvd., Newark, New Jersey.

 

The purpose of the meeting is to review employees concerns from the Department of Training & Employment at 50 So. Clinton Street, East Orange.

 

 


The Essex County Board of Chosen Freeholders' Affirmative Action Committee will convene a meeting on Tuesday, August 5, 2014, at 4:30 P.M., in Room 518 at the Hall of Records, 465 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Blvd., Newark, New Jersey.

 

The purpose of the meeting is to allow Ms. Deborah Collins, Executive Director of Small Business Development & Affirmative Action, to present the Second Quarterly Report for 2014.

 

Notice Publication

 

The DATE for the Essex County Board of Chosen Freeholders CONFERENCE/BOARD MEETING to be held on THURSDAY, JULY 17, 2014, has been CHANGED TO THURSDAY, JULY, 24, 2014.  The time and place (7:00 PM, Livingston Town Hall, 357 So. Livingston Ave., Livingston, NJ) remains the same. 

NOTICE AIRING OF FREEHOLDER MEETINGS

Below is the Cable air date schedule for various Freeholder Conference/Board meetings:

Meeting Date

Cablevision Air Date

Comcast Air Date

Fios Air date

 

 

 

 

May 6, 2014 Conference/Board Meeting:

 

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 at 7:00 pm

 

May 21, 2014 Conference/Board Meeting:

Tuesday, June 10, 2014 at 12:00 Noon 

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 at 7:00 pm

Monday June 16, 2014 at 6:00pm

 

The Essex County Board of Chosen Freeholders may take Formal Action at the following Conference Meetings:

Wed., January 15, 2014
Wed., February 5, 2014
Wed., February 19, 2014
Wed., March 5, 2014
Wed., March 19, 2014
Wed., April 2, 2014
Wed., April 16, 2014
Wed., May 7, 2014
Wed., May 21, 2014
Wed., September 10, 2014
Wed., October 1, 2014
Wed., October 15, 2014
Wed., December 3, 2014

 

Said Meetings will be held at 7:00 P.M., in Room 506, Hall of Records, 465 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Blvd., Newark, NJ  07102 (The times for the March 5th, May 21st, October 1st  and December 3rd meeting will be at 7:30 pm).

2014 Board of Chosen Freeholders

Freeholder President / At Large
Blonnie R. Watson

Vice President / At Large
Patricia Sebold


Freeholder At Large
Gerald W. Owens

Freeholder At Large
Rufus I. Johnson

Freeholder
District 1
Rolando Bobadilla

Freeholder
District 2
D. Bilal Beasley

Freeholder
District 3
Carol Y. Clark

Freeholder
District 4
Leonard M. Luciano

Freeholder
District 5
Brendan W. Gill
Press Releases

July 10, 2014

ESSEX COUNTY FREEHOLDERS
HONOR THE NEW JERSEY AFRO ACADEMIC, CULTURAL, TECHNOLOGICAL AND SCIENTIFIC OLYMPICS
(ACT-SO)  

2014 NEW JERSEY STATE GOLD MEDALISTS

June 26, 2014

ESSEX COUNTY FREEHOLDERS
HONOR THE NEWARK TECH BOYS BASKETBALL TEAM
2014 GROUP 2 STATE CHAMPIONS

Meeting Videos

Board of Chosen Freeholders, County of Essex
465 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Room 558 Hall of Records, Newark, New Jersey 07102
Tel: (973) 621-4486 Fax: (973) 621-5695