County Counsel Office

The Essex County Office of County Counsel provides legal counsel to the County Administration; its departments, divisions and offices; and the Office of the Register of Deeds and Mortgages, the County Clerk’s Office and the Sheriff’s Office.

Notice of Claim Form

OFFICE OF COUNTY COUNSEL
Hall of Records – Room 535
(T) 973-621-5003 ~ (F) 973-621-4599

County Counsel/County Adjuster Courtney M. Gaccione
(T) 973-621-5003 (F) 973-621-4599
cgaccione@counsel.essexcountynj.org


Chief, Mental Health & Governmental Affairs Section Thomas M. Bachman
(T) 973-621-2538
tbachman@counsel.essexcountynj.org


Chief, Welfare and Support Section Elissa M. Testa
(T) 973-286-2996 (F) 973-621-9359
etesta@counsel.essexcountynj.org


Assistant County Counsels

Kecia M. Clarke
(T) 972-621-2045
kclarke@counsel.essexcountynj.org
Deanna V. Critchley

(T) 973-621-2692
dcritchley@surrogate.essexcountynj.org

Lina Dedulin
(T) 973-621-4124
ldedulin@counsel.essexcountynj.org

Nicole Fisher
Room 917 Wilentz Building
(T) 973-286-2998 (F) 973-621-9359
nfisher@counsel.essexcountynj.org

Maite Gaeta
(T) 973-621-5009
mgaeta@counsel.essexcountynj.org

Sylvia Hall
(T) 973-621-2701
shall@counsel.essexcountynj.org

Robin Magrath
(T) 973-621-2558
rmagrath@counsel.essexcountynj.org

Alan Ruddy
(T) 973-621-5021
aruddy@counsel.essexcountynj.org

Patrick Scaglione
Room 917 Wilentz Building
(T) 973-621-2997 or (T) 973-621-2997 (F) 973-621-9359
pscaglione@counsel.essexcountynj.org


Mental Health Unit/Office Services Manager Frank J. Marsella, Sr.
Room 435 Hall of Records
(T) 973-621-2689 (F) 973-621-1312
fmarsella@counsel.essexcountynj.org


OPRA Office/Custodian of Records Maite Gaeta, Assistant County Counsel
Room Room 535, Hall of Records
(T) 973-621-5241 (F) 973-621-2599
mgaeta@counsel.essexcountynj.org


Workers Compensation Michele Carollo
Room D130, ECHC, 204 Grove Ave., Cedar Grove
(T) 973-571-2992 (F) 973-571-2993
mcarollo@counsel.essexcountynj.org