Office of the County Administrator

The County Administrator is responsible for the day-to-day operations of county government and serves as the liaison between the County Executive and the Board of Chosen Freeholders. The primary functions are to supervise the Department Directors, advise the County Executive and develop and implement management policies and procedures.

OFFICE OF THE COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR
Hall of Records – Room 510
(T) 973-621-4432 ~ (F) 973-621-6650

County Administrator Ralph J. Ciallella
rciallella@admin.essexcountynj.org


Assistant County Administrator Sheila Y. Oliver
soliver@admin.essexcountynj.org


Deputy County Administrator Deborah J. Collins, Esq.
(T) 973-621-2011
dcollins@admin.essexcountynj.org


Executive Assistant Carmen Fernicola
cfernicola@admin.essexcountynj.org


Director of Finance/Treasurer Mark E. Acker
Room 549
(T) 973-621-4443 (F) 973-621-5209
macker@admin.essexcountynj.org


Deputy County Administrator Robert D. Jackson
(T) 973-621-4995
rjackson@admin.essexcountynj.org


Risk Manager Ike Jenkins
Room 510
(T) 973-621-4427 (F) 973-621-6650
ijenkins@admin.essexcountynj.org


Assistant County Administrator Information Technology Carl E. Hunt
Room 510
(T) 973-621-6306
chunte@admin.essexcountynj.org