Office of the County Administrator

The County Administrator is responsible for the day-to-day operations of county government and serves as the liaison between the County Executive and the Board of Chosen Freeholders. The primary functions are to supervise the Department Directors, advise the County Executive and develop and implement management policies and procedures.

OFFICE OF THE COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR
Hall of Records – Room 510
(T) 973-621-4432 ~ (F) 973-621-6650

A/County Administrator Robert D. Jackson
rjackson@admin.essexcountynj.org


Assistant County Administrator Sheila Y. Oliver
soliver@admin.essexcountynj.org


Deputy County Administrator Deborah E. Collins, Esq.
(T) 973-621-2011
dcollins@admin.essexcountynj.org


Deputy County Administrator Julius N. Coltree
(T) 973-621-5100
purchasing@admin.essexcountynj.org


Director of Finance/Treasurer Mark E. Acker
Room 549
(T) 973-621-4443 (F) 973-621-5209
macker@admin.essexcountynj.org


Chief Information Officer Carl E. Hunte
Room 510 Information Techno
(T) 973-621-6306
chunte@admin.essexcountynj.org


Risk Manager Ike Jenkins
Room 510
(T) 973-621-4427 (F) 973-621-6650
ijenkins@admin.essexcountynj.org


Executive Assistant Carmen Fernicola
cfernicola@admin.essexcountynj.org