Office of the County Administrator

The County Administrator is responsible for the day-to-day operations of county government and serves as the liaison between the County Executive and the Board of Chosen Freeholders. The primary functions are to supervise the Department Directors, advise the County Executive and develop and implement management policies and procedures.

OFFICE OF THE COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR
Hall of Records – Room 510
(T) 973-621-4432 ~ (F) 973-621-6650

County Administrator Robert D. Jackson
(T) 973-621-4432
rjackson@admin.essexcountynj.org


Assistant to the County Administrator Eliana Pintor-Marin
(T) 973-621-4432
epintor-marin@admin.essexcountynj.org


Executive Assistant Carmen Fernicola
(T) 973-621-1313
cfernicola@admin.essexcountynj.org


Scheduler/Assistant to Administrator Jessica Flores
(T) 973-621-4416
jflores@admin.essexcountynj.org


Receptionist Dawn Barclift
(T) 973-621-4432
dbarclift@admin.essexcountynj.org


Director of Finance/Treasurer Mark E. Acker
Room 549
(T) 973-621-4443 (F) 973-621-5209
macker@admin.essexcountynj.org


Chief Information Officer/Assistant County Administrator Carl E. Hunte
Room 510 Information Techno
(T) 973-621-4961
chunte@admin.essexcountynj.org


Risk Manager Tim Walker
Room 510
(T) 973-621-4427 (F) 973-621-6650
twalker@admin.essexcountynj.org


Claims Information Tyesha Person
(T) 973-621-4438 or (T) 973-621-4438
tperson@admin.essexdcountynj.org